Extension of e-Tourist Visa scheme to 37 more countries from 26 th February 2016

Government of India has launched e Tourist Visa on 27th November 2014. Till now the scheme has been extended to 113 countries at nine airports designated for providing e-Tourist visa service.

Since the launch of scheme above 7.50 lac Visas has been issued under the scheme. At present on an average 3500 e-Tourist Visas are being granted daily to foreign nationals. In the budget announcement 2015-2016, it was committed to extending the scheme to 150 countries by March 2016.

Indian Government is now going to extend this facility to 37 more countries from 26th February 2016. The new countries included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia,  Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal , Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

With this addition, the total count of countries under the scheme will become 150 (One hundred fifty).